

SRI VASAVI ENGINEERING COLLEGE (Autonomous)

Pedatadepalli, Tadepalligudem – 534 101.

First Meeting of Academic Council held on 01/06/2018 at 10:30 A.M in the Conference Hall of Sri Vasavi Engineering College

Members Present:

1. Dr.G.VS.N.R.Ratnakar Rao	I/C Principal & Chairman
2. Dr.P.V.Siva Pullaiah	Member
3. Dr.S.R.K.Reddy	Member
4. Dr.N.S.C.Babu	Member
5. Dr.V.V.Subba Rao	Member
6. Dr.P.Subba Rao	Member
7. Dr.R.Sowmeyan, HOD, CE	Member
8. Dr.Ch.Rambabu, HOD, EEE	Member
9. Dr.M.V.Ramesh, HOD, ME	Member
10. Dr.E.Kusuma Kumari, HOD, ECE	Member
11. Dr.D.Jaya Kumari, HOD, CSE	Member
12. Sri.N.Rajasekhar, HOD, BS&H	Member
13. Dr.G.V.Subba Raju, HOD, MBA	Member
14. Dr.J.Srihari Rao, Director	Member
15. Dr.V.V.Hanumantha Rao, Section Head, English	Member
16. Sri.K.N.H.Srinivas, Assoc.Prof., ECE	Member
17. Dr.P.V.V.Rama Rao, Dean R&D	Member

Members absent

1.	Dr.B.V.S.S.Prasad, Professor, IIT, Madras	Member
2.	Dr.Ch.Satynarayana, Professor, DAP, JNTUK	Member
3.	Sri Prasad Lokam, CEO, Miracle Software Solutions	Member
4.	Sri B.V.Raghavaiah, Director (Retd.), CPRI, Bhopal	Member

1st Academic Council Meeting held on 01/06/'18

Minutes of the Meeting

Item No.1: Welcome address by Principal& Introduction of members.

As the Principal Dr.B.Brahmaiah was on leave, Prof.G.V.S.N.R Ratnakar Rao, Dean Academic &

Member Secretary of the Council chaired the meeting in the capacity of In-charge Principal.

He welcomed all the members and introduced the members.

Item No.2: Approval of subject experts from outside parent University to be nominated as

members of Boards of Studies in different departments

The constitution of different Boards of Studies along with external members as per the UGC

guidelines was presented to the council.

The council approved the names of the subject experts from outside parent University

nominated as members of Boards of Studies in different departments.

The approved names are given in Annexure-I

Item No.3: Academic Rules & Regulations for U.G & P.G programs

The rules & regulations for B.Tech/M.Tech & MBA programs were presented. After going

through the rules & regulations members made some suggestions. Further, it was resolved to

finalize the rules & regulations after taking the suggestions from the members in the Joint

meeting of Boards of Studies also.

Item No.4: Any other item with the permission of the Chair

The tentative course structure for the UG, PG programs offered also was presented and it was

tentatively approved and was resolved to finalize after further discussion in Boards of Studies.

Chairman

2

1st Academic Council Meeting on 01/06/2018 Agenda Item no: 02 Annexure-I

Approved List of Subject Experts for Nomination as Members on Boards of Studies

Department: Civil Engineering

S.N	o. Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. C.B. Kameswar Rao	Professor, Dept of Civil Engg., NIT Warangal
2.	Dr. M. Kumar	Professor, Dept of Civil Engg., Osmania University College of Engg, Hyderabad

Department: Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Name of the Member	Designation
Dr. M. Sydulu	Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics
	Engineering, NIT Warangal
Dr. Y. P. Obulesu	Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics
	Engineering, VIT, Vellore.
	Dr. M. Sydulu

Department: Mechanical Engineering

S.No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. R.V.Chalam	Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering,
		NIT Warangal
2.	Dr. A. Krishnaiah	Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering,
		Osmania University, Hyderabad

Department: Electronics & Communication Engineering

S.No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr.N.V.S.N. Sarma	Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication
		Engineering, NIT Warangal
2.	Dr. M. Venugopala Rao	Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, KL Deemed University, Vijayawada

Department: Computer Science & Engineering

S.No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. R.B.V. Subrahmanyam	Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, NIT Warangal
2.	Dr. S. Pallam Setty	Professor, Department of Computer Science and Systems Engineering, AU College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam

Department: BSH (English)

S.No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. D. Kesava Rao	Professor of English, NIT Warangal
2.	Dr. K. Sree Ramesh	Special Officer, Adikavi Nannayya Univeristy PG Center, Tadepalligudem

Department: BSH (Physics)

S.No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. S.V.S.R. Reddy	Professor, Dept of Physics, NIT Warangal
2.	Dr.P.S.V.Subba Rao	Asst.Prof., Department of Physics Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Department: BSH (Chemistry)

S.No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. P. Nageswara Rao,	Professor, Dept of Chemistry, NIT Warangal
2.	Dr. G. Rambabu	Asst. Prof., Sri Vidyaniketan Engg. College(A), Tirupathi

Department: BSH (Mathematics)

S.No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. Y.N.Reddy	Professor, Dept of Mathematics, NIT, Warangal
2.	Dr. K.K.M. Sarma	Professor of Mathematics, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Department: Management Studies

S.No.	Name of the Member	Address
1.	Dr. B. Amarnath	Professor & Registrar, Rayalaseema University,
		Kurnool
2.	Dr.J.N.V.Raghu Ram	Associate Professor, Department of Technology
		Management, VIT, Vellore